Day 26

Double Take_Poster2

Once again I went out with Pablo to watch another movie from the Sao Paulo International Festival. The chosen one was Johan Grimonprez’s “Double Take”. It’s a bunch of talks by Alfred Hitchcock  about a meet with a double, conspiracy theories, Cold War and Fidel Castro. In the middle of it I found some parts a little boring but after distilling the scenes in my mind I found it great and I recommend it.

But what does it have to do with alcohol? Well, I have said that I don’t drink while watching movies.

Later at night Marcita and Vagner joined us for a jazz gig at JazzNosFundos. It’s a very cozy place located at the back of a parking lot in Sao Paulo. The night was really hot and my stomach complained about the coke and the tomato juice I had. Besides, they charged mefor the tomato juice more than it would be for a whisky shot (they didn’t have that item in the menu, so they charged me for a Bloody Mary instead). So I decided to drink something different and I tried the alcohol-free Erdinger. I had decided not to drink any alcohol-free beer anymore but among the choices I had, that was my best bet. And after that, I changed my opinion about that kind of beer. It’s really nice. Here it is:

alkoholfrei

Published in: on novembro 1, 2009 at 12:31 pm  Deixe um comentário  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://30diassembeber.wordpress.com/2009/11/01/day-26/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Deixe um comentário

